thaleni

Super Name

Profile Cohabitation
I live with several friends, along with my dog named Spark.
Profile Communities
I know experts in the field of medicine and psychology. I also remain in contact with other colleagues from all over the world through the Global Communication System. I know some people involved in Non-Government Organizations as well, but I'm trying to tap into other networks that can help in order to mobilize the causes I'm fighting for.
Profile Skills
Medicine, research, sciences, computers, psychology...
Profile Profession
I'm a doctor and I work at the Philippine Medical Hospital, under a program for mobile health. I work long hours. On the side though, I enjoy blogging and watching movies.
Profile Location
I live in the Philippines, high up in the mountains. We've managed to make a modern settlement located in an area that is relatively far from the coastal areas -- safe from violent storms and sudden changes in tides.
Profile Experience
I studied for 10 years, taking Medicine here in the Philippines. After graduating from Medical School, however, I decided to take my residency in New York. After I finished, I came back to the Philippines, moved out of my parents' house and lived in the place that I now share with friends. I'm not married and I'm very much focused on my career.
Profiles Ideals
I value helping people, curing their sicknesses. I'm very involved also with research for cures of new developing diseases. I think that turning to some of our local herbal medicines for cures might be a promising area for research. Aside from that, coming from a Type C country, I am engaged in providing healthcare for my community even if most of them can't really afford it.
Super Name
thaleni
Super Id
80

History

Member for
7 years 32 weeks